Baby Elephant’s Trunk and Other Stories


Within Baby Elephant’s Trunk and Other Stories there are 8 different fiction stories, all at similar reading levels, and featuring high-frequency sight words.
Red Rocket Readers Collections are ideal for a week of home reading practice – listen to your child read just one or two stories each day and watch their reading levels take off!
Contains: Baby Elephant’s Trunk, All By Myself, Breakfast at the Zoo, Hide From Max Monkey, Lost At the Zoo, Mrs Snip Snap, Once Upon a Time, What Can You Read?
Level 3: Lift Off – Children meet and master more complex vocabulary and print conventions whilst enjoying a wide range of entertaining fiction stories and develop skills for reading informational, expository text.
Guided Reading Level F-G

Download Worksheet (Registration and Login required). View all available Worksheets here

Additional information

Downloadable Resources

Guided Reading Level:

Belongs To Set:

Fiction Or Non-fiction:

Page Count:



ISBN - US Edition:


ISBN - Standard Edition